nidalu

The « nidalu » isothermal Panel

Where heat insulation is concerned optimal performance of packaging is key and is based on simultaneous reduction of any heat transfer between the transported merchandise and the external environment.

The combination of heat resistance, the capacity of reflection of heat radiation and being totally sealed makes an isothermal packaging material that guarantees satisfactory preservation and transport of merchandise in predetermined conditions.

  • The cardboard honeycomb internal structure takes advantage of the strong insulating power of air while confining it in perfectly sized « cells » to stop any movement and therefore limit heat transfer by convection.

  • Thanks to the high reflection coefficient, the two aluminium facings of the panel protect against the effects of heat radiation in a very efficient manner. Heat reflection by the facings, when efficiency is immediate, equally plays the role of a vapour barrier that deters the formation of condensation due to a thermal shock and therefore ensuring a better lifespan of the insulation.


The total heat resistance of the 60mm thick « nidalu » panel, or « nidalu 60 », takes into account reflection of the two aluminium facings, it has a value of 1.1m2.K/W, for a heat resistance of the component of 0.472m2.K/W, under the same conditions this is equivalent to approximately 27 mm of polyurethane foam, 35 mm of expanded polystyrene or 43 mm pf rock wool (CSTB report n° EMI 14-26051102 and calculated according to the NF standard NF EN ISO 6946 of June 2008).

The honeycombed material provides a light, rigid isothermal « nidalu » panel and guarantees excellent protection against impacts. It is made of recycled cardboard and is entirely recyclable (paper/card) making it a completely environmentally friendly option.

Its various features all go to make an isothermal material which is simple, efficient under defined conditions, easily recyclable and particularly economical. The "nidalu" panel has proved its efficiency for more than 20 years with the insulation of sea containers for transporting heat sensitive products such as wine.

« nidalu 60 » panels for isothermal containers

With more than 20 years experience in the manufacture of isothermal panels for sea containers we are now developing a range of container pallets using our "nidalu" panels and of course we are at your service for the creation of your tailor made isothermal packaging.

« l'hexagone » has conducted trials and simulations with the collaboration of the l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts et Métiers (National School of Arts and Trade) in order to consider the performance of the « nidalu 60 » packaging and containers and can present on an indicative basis the temperature evolution curves for the transport of merchandise according to standard NF S99-700.


These isothermal containers are destined for the transport of chilled merchandise. It is the responsibility of the user to define and validate his complete isothermal packaging system, with or without eutectic compounds, for the correct transport of his merchandise under the required conditions.

The isothermal containers are put on a pallet or on honeycombed double sided adhesive cardboard blocks (not supplied).

The sizes are standard to facilitate logistics and can be loaded without having to palletise goods beforehand.

Measurements and packaging 1261 litres 832 litres 362 litres 179 litres
Exterior L x w x h mm 1200 x 800 x 1932 1200 x 800 x 1320 800 x 600 x 1320 800 x 600 x 720
Interior L x w x h mm 1068 x 656 x 1800 1068 x 656 x 1188 668 x 456 x 1188 668 x 456 x 588
Masse unitaire kg 20 15 10 6,5
Quantité par palette 4 5 5 6
Palette L x l x h mm 1800 x 1200 x 1400 1200 x 1200 x 2010 1200 x 920 x 1400 1200 x 800 x 1250

« The team at l'hexagone » is at your service for the manufacture of your tailor made packaging and containers.

nidalu

Panneau isotherme « nidalu »

Les bonnes performances d'un emballage sur le plan de l'isolation thermique reposent sur la réduction simultanée de tous les transferts thermiques entre la marchandise transportée et le milieu extérieur.

La combinaison d'une résistance thermique, d'une capacité de réflexion des rayonnements et d'une bonne étanchéité en fait un emballage isotherme permettant de garantir la bonne conservation et le transport de marchandises dans des conditions préalablement définies.

  • La structure interne en carton nid d'abeilles tire profit du fort pouvoir isolant de l'air tout en le confinant dans des alvéoles de dimensions suffisamment réduites pour freiner ses mouvements et donc limiter les transferts thermiques par convection.

  • Grâce à leur coefficient de réflexion, les deux faces aluminées du panneau protègent efficacement contre les effets des rayonnements thermiques. Cette réflexion par les faces, dont l'efficacité est immédiate, joue également le rôle de pare-vapeur qui évite la formation de condensation dans l'isolant sous l'effet des chocs thermiques, ce qui assure ainsi une meilleure longévité de l'isolant.


La résistance thermique totale du panneau « nidalu » en épaisseur de 60 mm, ou « nidalu 60 », prenant en compte la réflexion des faces aluminées est valorisée à 1,1 m2.K/W, pour une résistance thermique du composant de 0,472 m2.K/W, soit équivalent dans les mêmes conditions d'utilisation à environ 27 mm de mousse de polyuréthane, 35 mm de polystyrène expansé ou 43 mm de laine de roche (Rapport CSTB n° EMI 14-26051102 et calcul selon Norme NF EN ISO 6946 juin 2008).

Le nid d'abeilles apporte légèreté et rigidité au panneau isolant « nidalu » et garantit la protection contre les chocs. Il est fabriqué en carton recyclé et entièrement recyclable dans le circuit des papiers et cartons et par conséquent respectueux de l'environnement.

Ses différentes caractéristiques en font un matériau isotherme simple, léger, efficace dans les conditions définies, facilement recyclable et particulièrement économique. Le panneau « nidalu » prouve son efficacité depuis plus de 20 ans avec l'isolation des containers maritimes pour le transport de produits thermosensibles comme le vin.

Conteneurs isothermes en panneau « nidalu 60 »

Après plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans la fabrication de panneaux isothermes pour l'isolation des containers maritimes nous développons maintenant une gamme de conteneurs palettes avec notre panneau « nidalu » et restons à votre disposition pour créer vos emballages isothermes sur mesure.

« l'hexagone » a conduit une campagne d'essais et de simulations avec la collaboration de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts et Métiers afin de caractériser les performances d'emballages et conteneurs en « nidalu 60 » et peut présenter à titre indicatif les courbes d'évolution de la température dans le transport de marchandises selon des profils de la norme NF S99-700.


Les conteneurs isothermes proposés sont destinés au transport de marchandises en froid positif. Il est de la responsabilité de l'utilisateur de définir et valider son système d'emballage isotherme complet, avec ou sans eutectiques, pour le bon transport de sa marchandise dans les conditions requises.

Les containers isothermes sont à poser sur palette ou sur plots en carton nid d'abeilles préadhésivés double-face (non inclus).


Les formats sont standards pour une logistique facile et se chargent sans avoir à palettiser au préalable la marchandise.

Dimensions et conditionnements 1261 litres 832 litres 362 litres 179 litres
Extérieur L x l x h mm 1200 x 800 x 1932 1200 x 800 x 1320 800 x 600 x 1320 800 x 600 x 720
Intérieur L x l x h mm 1068 x 656 x 1800 1068 x 656 x 1188 668 x 456 x 1188 668 x 456 x 588
Masse unitaire kg 20 15 10 6,5
Quantité par palette 4 5 5 6
Palette L x l x h mm 1800 x 1200 x 1400 1200 x 1200 x 2010 1200 x 920 x 1400 1200 x 800 x 1250

« l'hexagone » est à votre écoute pour la fabrication de vos emballages et containers sur mesures.